

MEETING MINUTES BOARD MEETING August 13, 2024 Trinity Community Health Clinic Weaverville CA

DISTRICT BOARD MEMBERS

JENNIFER FLINT	PAUL CATANESE	DERO FORSLUND	PAUL HAUSER	SHEREE BEANS
Member	Vice President	President	Treasurer	Clerk

Note: These minutes contain a description for each item to be considered. Supporting documentation is available in the public packet at the Board meeting or at the Administrative Office at Trinity Hospital.

District Board Members Present: Dero Forslund, President Paul Catanese, Vice President Paul Hauser, Treasurer Jennifer Ryan Flint

District Board Members Absent: Sheree Beans, Clerk

<u>Staff Present</u>: Aaron Rogers, CEO Jennifer Van Matre, CFO Elizabeth McGruder, CHRO Belen Manybanseng, CNO Scott Simpson, Quality Coordinator Nikki Mitchell, Accounting Manager Rebecca Glandon, Executive Assistant

8:30 AM CALLS MEETING TO ORDER IN OPEN SESSION

Report from Closed Session on July 3, 2024

Closed Session July 3, 2024

The Board entered into closed session at 09:12 am on the following:

- CONFERENCE WITH REAL PROPERTY NEGOTIATORS Government Code Section 54956.8
- MEDICAL STAFF PRIVILEGES Government Code Section 54962; Health and Safety Code Section 1461

<u>Apppointments</u> Kevin Rainsford, MD Shana Doolin, FNP

Janne d'Othee Betrand, MD

<u>Reappointments</u> Daniel Harwood, MD Kenneth Childers, CRNA

Adjourn Closed Session and Reconvene in Public Session

The Board came out of Closed Session at 9:44 am and immediately reconvened in Open Session.

President Forslund reported that information was reviewed regarding real property.

President Forslund reported that the Board reviewed the recommended actions on Medical Staff Privileges. For each applicant the following information has been reviewed and/or verified:

Privilege List, NPDB Report, and AMA Profile, peer references and verifications of staff privileges at other facility and ongoing professional practice evaluations. Items verified were Liability Insurance Coverage, Licenses, Certifications, and the Medicare exclusion list was checked.

On a motion of Director Hauser seconded by Director Ryan Flint approves the following reappointments/resignations/ additional privileges to the Medical Staff.

<u>Apppointments</u> Kevin Rainsford, MD Shana Doolin, FNP Janne d'Othee Betrand, MD

<u>Reappointments</u> Daniel Harwood, MD Kenneth Childers, CRNA

The motion passed with the following roll call vote:

Ayes:Dero Forslund; Paul Catanese; Paul Hauser; Sheree Beans; Jennifer Ryan FlintNoes:NoneAbsent:NoneAbstain:None

Public Input – None

Reports

<u>Medical Staff Report</u> Received written report from Daniel Harwood, MD on the current issues regarding Medical Staff.

Chief Executive Officer

Received written/verbal report from Aaron Rogers, CEO on the current operations of the hospital.

Chief Financial Officer

Received written/verbal report from Jennifer Van Matre, Chief Financial Officer, on the current financial status and current status of revenue cycle management and accounts receivable.

Chief Nursing Officer

Received written report from Belen Manybanseng, RN, CNO on the current status of the nursing departments. Additional items discussed: The CNA program renewal application is in progress.

Quality Improvement

Received written/verbal report from Scott Simpson, Quality Coordinator, on the current status of the quality program.

Information Technology

Received written/verbal report from Jake Odom, Chief Information Officer on the current status of the Information Technology Department. Additional items discussed: Aaron Rogers, CEO reported that the air conditioner, and the backup air conditioner in the data room had failed. Both have been fixed.

Consent Agenda

All matters listed under the Consent Agenda, are considered by the Board to be routine, and will be enacted by one motion in the form listed below. There will be no separate discussion of these items unless a request for discussion is made prior to the time the Board votes on the motion to approve.

On motion of Director Hauser seconded by Director Ryan Flint approves the following consent items:

- a. Minutes From July, 2024
- b. Policies

The motion passed with the following voice vote:

Ayes:	Dero Forslund; Paul Catanese; Paul Hauser; Jennifer Ryan Flint
Noes:	None
Absent:	Sheree Beans
Abstain:	None

Discussion Items

a. Update on Pending Capital Projects

Aaron Rogers reported on the following:

Seismic/Boiler- Aaron reported that we are actively pursuing the completion of the projects and he is receiving updates every Thursday on the status of the projects

Radiology Project- Aaron reported that we have the x-ray on order and we are hoping to have it hung by the end of September.

b. Hospital Build

Aaron Rogers reported that we have no updates at this time, but the item will remain on our discussion list.

Action Items

a. Items removed from the Consent Agenda None

Board Reports

None

Close Public Session

The Board closed the public session at 09:24 am.

Closed Session

The Board entered into closed session at 09:24 am on the following:

- CONFERENCE WITH REAL PROPERTY NEGOTIATORS Government Code Section 54956.8
- MEDICAL STAFF PRIVILEGES Government Code Section 54962; Health and Safety Code Section 1461

<u>Appointments</u> Steven McCormack, MD Steven Gianitsis, CRNA Janne d'Othee Betrand, MD

<u>Reappointments</u> TJ Knutson, MD Marcin Kopec, MD Phillip Eisinger, MD Edward Laine, MD

<u>Resignations</u> Tracy Seel, PA-C James Taggart, MD

Adjourn Closed Session and Reconvene in Public Session

The Board came out of Closed Session at 9:31 am and immediately reconvened in Open Session.

President Forslund reported that information was reviewed regarding real property.

President Forslund reported that the Board reviewed the recommended actions on Medical Staff Privileges. For each applicant the following information has been reviewed and/or verified: Privilege List, NPDB Report, and AMA Profile, peer references and verifications of staff privileges at other facility and ongoing professional practice evaluations. Items verified were Liability Insurance Coverage, Licenses, Certifications, and the Medicare exclusion list was checked.

On a motion of Director Catanese seconded by Director Hauser approves the following appointments/reappointments to the Medical Staff.

<u>Appointments</u> Steven McCormack, MD Steven Gianitsis, CRNA Janne d'Othee Betrand, MD

Reappointments TJ Knutson, MD Marcin Kopec, MD Phillip Eisinger, MD Edward Laine, MD

<u>Resignations</u> Tracy Seel, PA-C James Taggart, MD

The motion passed with the following roll call vote:

Ayes:Dero Forslund; Paul Catanese; Paul Hauser; Jennifer Ryan FlintNoes:NoneAbsent:Sheree BeansAbstain:None

<u>Adjourn</u>

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 9:31 am.

Sheree Beans, Clerk of the Board Mountain Communities Healthcare District